AU-TWAS Awards 2014

The NCST in collaboration with the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology has organised the 2014 African Union-World Academy of Sciences Young Scientist National Award presentation ceremony on Monday 20th October, 2014 at Kalikuti Hotel starting at 14hrs. The function will be presided over by the Deputy Minister of Education, Science and Technology, Hon Vincent Ghambi, MP.

Dr. Maurice Monjerezi is the winner of the 2014  AU-TWAS award and also the tenth (10th) young Malawian scientist to win the award.
Dr. Maurice Monjerezi is an Associate Professor in Chemistry at Chancellor College, a constituent college of the University of Malawi. The brief profile of Dr. Maurice Monjerezi, shows that despite being young, he has published several papers in referred scientific journals both locally and internationally in the field of life sciences.
Congratulations to Dr Monjerezi for this wonderful achievement.

You are invited to this function. Your presence therefore will be of essence and highly appreciated. Transport will depart NCST office at 13:45 to the venue of the function.